What are the phases?

The vaccine prioritization plan has three phases:

1A: Highest-risk health care workers and individuals. These are the people who must have direct contact with COVID-19 patients for longer periods of time (defined as 15 minutes or more over a period of 24 hours) as part of their jobs. This phase also includes long-term care facility staff and residents.

1B: Coloradans age 70+, moderate-risk health care workers, first responders, frontline essential workers, and continuity of state government. Health care workers who do not have prolonged direct contact with COVID-19  patients, but still work in direct patient care or as direct patient care support staff, and EMS. Firefighters, police, COVID-19 response personnel, correctional workers, and funeral services. Anyone age 70 and older. Frontline essential workers in education, food and agriculture, manufacturing, U.S. postal service, public transit and specialized transportation staff, grocery, public health, frontline essential human service workers, and direct care providers for Coloradans experiencing homelessness. Essential officials from executive, legislative and judicial branches of state government.  Human services staff (e.g. child welfare workers and staff at state-run facilities). Essential frontline journalists.

2: Higher-risk individuals and other essential workers. People who are at an elevated risk of getting very sick or dying of COVID-19, including any adult age 60-69, as well as adults of any age with obesity, diabetes, chronic lung disease, significant heart disease, chronic kidney disease, cancer, or who are immunocompromised. This phase also includes essential workers not included in Phase 1B and continuity of local government.

3: The general public. Any individuals age 16-59 without high-risk conditions. Prioritization is subject to change based on data, science, and availability.

See More Questions...